Sunday, 30. March 2008

Dazed & Confused (I)

Shiiiiiiiit. Sorry my blogging hasn't really been too frequent lately but damn, those were two busy weeks.

As you know, I had some friends from Germany over the week before last week. It was very cool seeing some familiar faces for a change and being able to talk in mother tongue – totally worth the absolute chaos that five people lived in over the course of five days (with only one 2sqm bathroom!). And even though I still had to go to university on two of those days, it all worked out and we/they were actually able to cram quite a program into that week:

sightseeing in Den Haag – unsuccessful searching for a cool restaurant and instead settling for dutch fast food – a visit to a big ass water park that was supposed to be relaxed but ended up somewhat unnerving due to hordes of little kids, german tourists and outdated facilities (we would've left after one hour, but we payed 12 bucks each so we better damn enjoyed it for two!) – a day trip to Amsterdam – a surreal but fun photo shoot – a very wet and windy beach walk – chilled out cooking sessions, even though we had way too little space to eat – and three nights in a row of relaxed Texas Hold'Em, repeatedly ending in everyone getting their asses beat by either Tim or Saskia

All in all, even though it threw me back a bit in my school work, I was kicked out of my own bed for four nights and it took me almost three hours to restore order in my room ;) it was really cool having the guys and girls over to take my mind off things for a while. See ya'll in May!

elevator

Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog