Saturday, 16. February 2008

Zefir7 Presents Hans Gremmen

Yesterday night I met with a couple of people from my class and we went to the Zeebelt Theater to see one of the design lectures that are held there once every month, organized by Zefir7. Last nights guest lecturer was Amsterdam-based graphic designer Hans Gremmen. Very mellow guy who had a lot of cool stuff to show in his portfolio – swiss, typographic, minimalistic yet conceptual. Most of it was for magazines. He also showed a couple of big screen-prints which he didn't even make himself but just collected from big print places. They use these sheets as test papers, printing on them over and over again making some beautiful compositions by pure coincidence.

After the lecture – which by the way was held completely in dutch, but I still managed to get the basic stuff (I think...) – we had a couple of drinks at the theater bar. Although short lived, I guess you could call that my 'first night out' in The Hague. About time! And finally: reasonable prices – beer for 2 Euros (yes, I think I'm getting used to it...) and wine for 3! Hooray! Anyways, even one of my Typography teachers, Chantal Hendriksen, as well as my Type Design teacher Peter Verheul joined in the fun and drank and chatted with us to the bitter end, almost. All in all a very nice evening, especially for getting to know some of my classmates better.

Oh and by the way, Monday I went to the beach with Kate and a couple of the others – sooo nice! Way too warm for the time of year and no wind, perfect day. I think I now know what made Alex' stay in Valencia so enjoyable :) Ok, enough name-dropping for today, I'm hitting the sheets.



gremmens1 gremmens2 gremmens3 gremmens4 gremmens5
score - 2008-02-16 06:14

cool. sieht schwer gemütlich aus.
meer und sonne sind schon was feines.
ich mag zefirs seite.
bis gleich.


Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog