Friday, 30. October 2009

Slip'n'Slide

Last Wednesday I met up with a few friends from school and a couple of other longboard and skateboard enthusiasts to visit a local underground car park for a late night skating session. All in all we were about 10 people speeding down the different levels of the lot or trying to perfect our sliding moves :D Great fun, especially since the entire building is heated, meaning you can skate in shorts and t-shirt while it's close to 0°C outside. I had to adapt my 'cruising' board to the needs of high speed, tight-turns parking garage riding but now I'm hooked. Can't wait to check out the other spots around town – everyone told me there's at least two equally good ones in Darmstadt. Yay!




Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog