Monday, 17. August 2009

Sunday, Bloody Sunday

Last Sunday (not yesterday, the one before) was confirmation that being back In Germany doesn't necessarily have to mean that my life will be boring from this point forth. By coincidence I had found out about a tiny 'festival' called Sunday?! It's What You Make It at one of my favorite hometown venues, the beloved E-Werk. I had only been home for one and a half days back then, so it was a good first opportunity to meet up with some friends.

So we chilled in the sun, drank beer and listened to relaxing swedish indie rockers Jeniferever. After their set we went on to one of our favorite local beer gardens til late at night. While everyone else went home after that, I returned to the festival to see Bodi Bill, who I had heard only good things about, mostly from my boy Äl. And good they were – great mixture of Electronica, Minimal and... Folk? They had fun – happy to play a rather small crowd after having to please thousands at MELT! – and the crowd had fun at this cozy little outdoor gig.

Almost perfect night, hadn't I gone from full speed to full stop in less than a second with my bike on my way home. I had to do so in order to avoid one of those damn pizza delivery scooters at an inner city crossroad. Result: blood dripping forehead, busted knee, fucked up shoulder and something wrong with my back. Luckily, I crashed right next to a clinic to which a fellow festival returnee helped me find my way. Nothing big in the end, but it still hurt like a mother! Oh well...


Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog