Friday, 31. July 2009

Henrik, Where Have You Been?!

One week left in Oslo and I'm starting to feel a bit homey after all. And why does it not surprise me that it needed a friend back from Copenhagen to do so? Yesterday I met good buddy Henrik, who I haven't seen since our last meeting over one and half years ago. He just got back from a 4 month stint in New York, and is now trying to adapt to the somewhat slower pace of the Oslo life. Him, his girlfriend and me went out for drinks after our initial plan to go bowling didn't work out. The city was unusually crawling people as there was a friggin' megastar overload with Madonna, Metallica and Lady Gaga all having a gig in town the same night. And I guess the ones that didn't get a ticket for either of them decided to go bowling...

Anyways we ended up having a very cool, laid back time with beer, cocktails, good conversation and lots of laughs at Cafe Sør, probably my all-time favorite spot in Oslo. Unfortunately this sort of thing has happened way too little during my time here – same goes for good house parties and club nights by the way – and now that it does and probably would continue to, at least with Henrik and Gosja, I'm leaving.

:P

EDIT: Same thing yesterday, except the buddies were Stian and Erik (Deaf Center Erik, not Bleed Erik) and the locations Internasjonalen and Robinet. Great and very drunk night, should have done that more often. I'll stop bitching now.

Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog