Wednesday, 14. May 2008

Peace Of Mind

I don't know how you guys handle it, but often enough I need some downtime just for myself. I then feel the strong urge to be alone somewhere – secluded, remote, quiet and preferably with a calming view. Escape my own life for an hour to slow down, breathe, think. I guess that's the little Buddhist inside me ;)

Luckily, at home I have the perfect place for these 'urges' – a hill close to my house which takes me about half an hour to jog up, with a beautiful view across the countryside. I really treasured those occasions I was able to take some time off to go there when I was in Germany last week. Mostly because here in Den Haag I don't really have such a place. An isolated spot at the beach used to work for me in the beginning, but since a couple of weeks it's being occupied by seasonal beach bars and fences – it's a damn ugly sight actually.

Anyways, I think it's very benefiting to have such a sanctuary / refuge, really helps sometimes. Guess, I'm just gonna have to start looking again...





Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog