Sunday, 29. November 2009

Abomination

...bastard child, monster truck, big foot. Those were just a couple of the insults I had to put up with when people saw my little interim board solution for the first time. I have to admit, it's not the prettiest thing ever built and does look a little awkward at first glance – like a pumped up toy board or something – but, it's so much f***ing fun to ride! Something all haters – mostly spoiled-by-perfectionism product designers – had to agree with in the end :)

I mean this is how a skateboard should be – smooth and fast on long straight flats (thanks to the big trucks and wheels) and with superfast response in tight turns (thanks to nose, tail and concave shape). Only problem is that due to the weight of the trucks/wheels and the resulting bulky overall shape, pulling tricks is almost impossible – at least for me. But hey, I intended this 'fun thing' for cruising the inner city and for that it works perfectly. Not counting the four or five heavy crashes I've had in the three days I've ridden it that is...

abomination

Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog