Friday, 4. September 2009

Life In Chaos

Admittedly, the picture below is about three weeks old, but it pretty much visualizes my life since then up until now. After I arrived home I had about one week to empty out my room – dismantle furniture, throw out memorabilia and pack up the rest – before the new house owners took over the floor to start reconstruction. Then I moved to my grandpa's old living room and helped my parents do the same thing to the rest of the house for two weeks while trying to get my life in Germany back on track.

Last Sunday we were finally done with everything. On Monday the moving company picked up the furniture and the keys were handed over – in other words, bye bye old home *little sniff*. And since Tuesday I'm back in Darmstadt, my oh-so-beautiful study town :P

It took me two days to straighten up the apartment. I almost forgot to re-enroll to university (one more week and they would've kicked me out). I'm behind on pretty much everything, first and foremost my diploma preparations. I'm broke, confused and aimless. In general it seems I'm having slight troubles adjusting to my home country.

Either I get my act together reeeal quick and come to terms with fact that this is gonna be 'it' for the next half year or it'll be one long semester...

life_chaos

Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog