Monday, 21. July 2008

Young Guns

Damn. I was getting some drinks with friends when, more or less by coincidence, I stumbled upon a small festival and my friend Tobi from Yambalaya in the middle of my hometown yesterday night. We were on our way to a bar, so we didn't talk much, but he urged me to come back around 10 as there would be 'a really cool newcomer band playing'. So I did, expectations relatively low - you have to know that in Tobi's eyes, every second newcomer band is 'really cool' - but I was in for a big ass surprise.

Goddaaaaimn, these sixteen year old babyfaces from the Bavarian province called Zico And The Noisemakers could really reggaerock! Amazing what kind of 'ripe' sound including good lyrics and a very fitting voice they produce at their young age. We watched their set half in astonishment (me) half in agony (Tobi) and went home after four (!) encores knowing that these kids are gonna make their way to the big stages pretty soon. First step: they'll be opening for Jahcoustix beginning of September.

score - 2008-07-22 01:17

da muss ich dir zustimmen. nicer sound.


Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog