Sunday, 4. May 2008

...

fuck-copy

All I wanted to do was to take a quick trip to the beach to watch the sunset. I left my apartment around 8 and somewhere on my way (pretty much where the pink and blue lines split) must've completely lost my sense of direction – instead of going north-west like I thought I was, I headed north-east. After about an hour of restless cycling I came to realize my mistake and took a turn (on N44) – the sun long gone. I made it maybe 500m when the fucking bolt of my left pedal loosened and after another 500 came off. Not having any tools with me and not being able to screw it back in – it was slightly damaged and therefore constantly jamming – I had to walk.

I WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF FUCKING NOWHERE!!! ALL AROUND ME WAS FOREST, BIG MANSIONS AND NO STREET LIGHTING!!! I HAD NO GODDAMN CLUE OF WHERE I WAS, IT WAS GETTING DARK AND NOT A SINGLE PERSON AROUND I COULD'VE ASKED FOR DIRECTIONS!!! I HAD MISSED THE SUNSET!!! MY BIKE WAS BROKEN AND I HAD TO FRIGGIN' WALK MYSELF OUT OF THAT BIG STEAMING PILE OF SHIT!!! MY HANDS WERE COMPLETELY BLACK WITH FUCKING BIKE OIL AND I HAD RUINED MY FAVORITE PAIR OF SHORTS!!! MOST FUCKING FRUSTRATING HALF HOUR OF MY LIFE!!!!!

After about a half hour walk of cursing and deliberately trying to cycle without a second pedal – totally fucking ridiculous of course – I found a bus station, giving me at least a slight idea of where I was. There were no stations shown on the map but from the bus lines I could guess my position: way off. To make a long story short, I arrived home at about 11. Instead of 7km, I made a 29km round trip of which I walked half. Instead of biking for about 50 minutes there and back, I was on the road for three whole hours. I didn't even see a glimpse of the beach nor the sunset. And all that after having the maybe best party here in Den Haag two days before.

Damn karma.
aber hallo (guest) - 2008-05-04 11:45

na!

rowenareed - 2008-05-07 10:04

hihi..

armes ding... kann nur besser werden basti..! ist uns doch allen schon passiert.. ähh oder so ähnlich. ich war die letzten 4 tage todunglücklich weil ich dachte, jemand hätte mein rad geklaut, was ich im angetrunkenen zustand unangeschlossen am campus gelassen hab. schwups! heut war es wieder da! freudenschreie hoch zehn. you see? ich denk an dich... :-D

rowenareed - 2008-05-08 09:44

basti:

ich hab eine frage an den typoking:
kannst du dir das mal anschauen bitte:
http://www.dafont.com/karabine.font
und mir sagen, wie die schrift heißt, die der typ da nachgezeichnet hat? vielleicht gibts ja ne random chance, daß du das weißt..? thanx

ccseabass - 2008-05-09 16:48

joah...

also auf den ersten blick würd ich ma sage 'Times Bold' oder irgendwas ähnliches. aber falls du genau wissen willst kannst dus mal bei http://www.identifont.com/ probieren. hab das ding schon ein paar mal bemüht und eigentlich immer recht brauchbare ergebnisse mit gehabt. grütze
score - 2008-05-10 00:47

die niederlande sind ja jetzt nicht wirklich groß.... orientierung wie ne frau? vielleicht?

ccseabass - 2008-05-14 17:28

maul!

groß nich... aber flach. und ja, es is eigentlich schon peinlich. aber ich hab noch nie karten benutzt und mich noch nie verfahren. verdammte kacke.

Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog