Friday, 7. March 2008

Stages

Today I had to skip Calligraphy as there was a presentation of half of the 6th semester students. They introduced the agencies/bureaus where they did their 3 month internship (dutch: stage, spoken staash) and showed the projects they worked on while being there. Pretty neat idea, gives you an overview of who is out there and what is possible. Maybe worth introducing back home at the H_DA.

Furthermore there was another lecture at the Zeebelt Theater yesterday evening, again organized by Zefir7. This time with one third of 75B, a Rotterdam based design studio, presenting a retrospective of their work over the past ten years as well as their most recent project. Although I didn't get much again due to my crappy dutch skills, I understood a bit more than last time. At least enough to realize, that this guy was one of the most cynical designers I've ever seen. Well among the ranks of a certain Mr. Baum...

stages
the undead (guest) - 2008-03-08 08:56

the dead never comes back

Mr. Baum..
I kinda miss his classes.
His way of looking into our lives taught me something.
For instance, that my life is worth shit.
It's funny though, because my church and religion had always told me the opposite.
Whatever. I just need more alcohol.
In dutch, you'd probably say:
"ikkert seeaidk olla hhuraäensseenn"

score (guest) - 2008-03-08 23:02

thats

a serious comment... but i totally agree our lifes are worth shit.
whatever i'm drunk and had some nice beer and may be a good party at the rakete.

big hug!

dumbar is going to do the corporate for all ministries in the netherlands.
and in croatia somebody had a similar idea to yours last year. they made a book which is actually just a report but it has got some pages with recipts. those pages appear when you wrap the book in foil and put it into the oven for 25 minutes...

good night
ccseabass - 2008-03-09 12:34

und? gings ab?

Life Abroad (CPH)
Life Abroad (DH)
Life Abroad (OSL)
Life At Home (DAR)
Life At Home (ERL)
Pardy Hardy
Props
Random Things
Stuff
Videos
Work
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog